The Lord’s Prayer For Us To Remember

Pray

In Matthew 6:9-13 (King James Version), it quotes “After this manner therefore pray ye: Our Father, who art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors. And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, forever. Amen.”

Before my walk with Christ and understanding what it means to connect with an invisible God, I had so many misinterpretations of Him within my mind. When I was a kid, I remember my grandmother one day teaching me of the Lord’s Prayer… and to (of course) repeat what she said while we were on our knees and turning into bed to rest. As I had grown through my teenage years and into adulthood, it felt as if I was still affected and impacted by this prayer somehow. My curiosity finally got the best of me because that was a time when I had too many questions about ‘who is the Lord’ and ‘why was His prayer so significant in my life? the image of me praying beside my grandmother stuck within my heart for so long. I was soon blessed, within my life, with a grand amount of new friends that were supportive, including my family and home church members, about how valuable, important and precious this prayer is: the Lord’s Prayer that grabbed and held onto my heart.

Whenever you pray, you are having a personal talk, a moment, and growing a spiritual connection with God and are speaking to Him. In turn, you are growing and showing that you have Faith in Him and Believe in His Words. Perhaps He may not be physically standing in front of you on earth, but what if Spiritually is comforting you before I even made this blog entry. Have Faith, stay strong, and believe His Words in scriptures because He hears our prayers, He hears our cries, and He hears our voices, our hearts, and our spirits within us whenever and whatever time we want to speak to Him. 🙂

 

One thought on “The Lord’s Prayer For Us To Remember

Leave a Reply

