You’ve Been There For Me

ImprovTempe-4

Despite the times
when I believed that everything was fine...
You've been there for me.
When I was a kid, too afraid to go to sleep at night; 
under the covers, I felt safer when I hid,
then you've played a jazz tune on my radio... a song
which has proven to me that you've been there all along.
Why did I reach up to you,
at age 13, before going into a hospital's surgical room?
It was as if, although I couldn't 'see' you, I 'knew' you were there.
Easing my emotional uneasiness, making me feel calm, at peace, and fair.
I can't believe how long it took me to recognize You;
the Lord of my life, the creator of my life,
preparing me to become or continuing to be to my husband a perfect wife.
I know that I would love to have that super car...
but You supply me with the things I Need, which is Your Love by far.
I can go on and on
because I want to shout out my deepest appreciation
for life and the lives of others that are here with me
all across the world and among many nations.
You are my teacher, leading me to help and teach others about Your Love.
Thank you Jesus for I feel extremely blessed sharing my spiritual care  
before my life's final flight of my spiritual dove.
Thank you, Jesus... Thank you.
Leave a Reply

