I Have Love For My Brothers and Sisters

HoldingHandsPraying-776x438

1 Thessalonians 1:4-10 (NIV) is a needed and an important reminder and message that we, on earth today, should be grateful for and appreciate to have. It reads: “For we know, brothers and sisters loved by God, that he has chosen you, because our gospel came to you not simply with words but also with power, with the Holy Spirit and deep conviction. You know how we lived among you for your sake. You became imitators of us and of the Lord, for you welcomed the message in the midst of severe suffering with the joy given by the Holy Spirit. And so you became a model to all the believers in Macedonia and Achaia (regions). The Lord’s message rang out from you not only in Macedonia and Achaia—your faith in God has become known everywhere. Therefore we do not need to say anything about it, for they themselves report what kind of reception you gave us. They tell how you turned to God from idols to serve the living and true God, and to wait for his Son from heaven, whom he raised from the dead—Jesus, who rescues us from the coming wrath.”

Just because we all may be physically, socially, and spiritually different DOES NOT MEAN that I could not appreciate you and love you in my life. I love my family, but that does not mean that because you do not own my family’s last name DOES NOT MEAN that I don’t love you and appreciate you as my sisters and brothers, in Christ. This picture above proves how close and how much we love each other and how we should continue to pray for one another, despite of what is yet to come.

Nowadays, more than ever, I hear about how my brothers and sisters are in pain, crying, and even shouting out loud to be heard, which pains my heart. Just as my picture up above, I will pray along with you, for you, and will forever love you as my own sister and my own brother, in Christ. Imagine that in that picture is all of us holding hands together and praying and calling on the Lord to help support and ease the pains and wipe away the tears off of our fellow members.

There is no such thing as you being exiled out of my family and out of my life… because THERE IS NO LEGITIMATE REASON for you to be. Together, under God, we are much stronger than the enemy’s idea schemes on how we ‘ought to’ or ‘should be’.

I will eternally love you within the depths of my heart because we ALL are family.

Leave a Reply

